Research at the plasma physics department is dedicated to both fundamental and applied plasma physics. We deal with study of various types of plasma sources (corona, dielectric barrier discharges, high frequency discharges, microdischarges), study of processes in generated plasma and applications of plasma sources, e.g. for the surface modification of materials, simulations of planetary atmospheres, or in rapidly evolving bio-applications and plasma medicine. The fundamental research is focused on the interaction of electrons and ions with molecules, which are important processes in thermonuclear fusion plasma (ITER) reactors or in industrial plasma technology e.g. for the preparation of thin films and in the field of interaction of plasma with living tissue.



Academic Staff Office   Tel. Nr.*
prof. RNDr. Štefan Matejčík, DrSc. F2 53 686
doc. RNDr. Anna Zahoranová, PhD.   F2 40 529, 617
Research staff    
prof. RNDr. Mirko Černák, CSc. F2 43 281, 616
Mgr. Marián Danko, PhD. F2 81 584
RNDr. Matej Klas, PhD. F2 84 293
Mgr. Dušan Kováčik, PhD. F2 37 616, 440
RNDr. Veronika Medvecká, PhD. F2 41 677
RNDr. Ladislav Moravský, PhD. F2 81 584
RNDr. Juraj Országh, PhD. F2 77 398
RNDr. Peter Papp, PhD. F2 77 398
RNDr. Michal Stano, PhD. F2 84 240
Graduate Students    
Mgr. Ondrej Bogár F2 81 584
Mgr. Michal Ďurian F2 74 581
Mgr. Michal Lacko F2 74 581, 289
Mgr. Bartosz Michalczuk F2 56  
Mgr. Samuel Omasta F2 74 581
Mgr. Matúš Sámel F2 74 581
Mgr. Ľubomír Staňo F2 74 581
Mgr. Juliána Tomeková F2 74 581
Technical Support    
Karol Švorc F2 69  
*dial 02/602 95 ...